NEW D-MAX /MUX /COLORADO FORUM

NEW D-MAX /MUX /COLORADO FORUM
It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:33 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours

We have NEW server almost ready, try it out here

Post subject: OBD2 data for comparison
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 5:48 pm 

Hi folks, I e been reading this and other threads for a year or so but this is my first time posting. Thanks for the info so far!

I have a 2008 Holden Colorado, manual, diesel. It has 205,000km on the clock. I replaced the transmission soon after purchasing it used because first to second would grind badly after the car was warmed up. If anyone else has to do this or a clutch then feel free to ask me questions.

I purchased an el cheapo obd dongle from eBay and the torque app. It was very interesting to get the info off my car and clear a code that was generated after I messed around with the MAF sensor (just out of curiosity). I then decided to invest in a tech2 sacanner emulator that runs on my laptop and gives me access to all the fun stuff that the dealer has access to, like injector trims, etc. figured it would pay for itself when I could diagnose issues and fix them without having to go to a workshop. If anyone is in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne and would like to hook up to my scanner for info on their car the. Feel free to get in touch. I have lots of spare time!

I have managed to pull all the info and compare it to the specs from the service manual and have been left with a few questions I'm trying to find answers to. Hopefully some of you kind folk can help a fella out. I may be imagining things but I reckon my car doesn't have the power it use to have, it's noisier (more like a tractor) and my mileage isn't what it used to be (down from 550-600km/50litre to 450-500/50litre. Seems under powered at low reeves when taking off and seems to hop a bit. No other problems, starts perfectly, runs fine at higher revs, no error codes.